Is my star sign a true reflection of me?!


This post was inspired by Mindofanopenindividual who asked in my comment section what my star sign was, to give him a better sense of who I was. This got me thinking, is my star sign a true reflection of myself? So I decided to do some research and see if I am ‘true’ to my zodiac sign. My birthday the is the 12th of July, which makes me cancer. 

I used to be quite interested in astrology when I was younger, so I knew a couple of the traits, like sensitivity. After doing some reading nothing could of prepared me for what I found on Psychic Guild

I swear it was written about me, not the star sign, I literally mean written about ME. 

If I had to write an in depth description of myself, opening my heart and soul for the world to see, this is exactly what I would say! How on earth can it be so accurate?!

Your element: Water

Your ruling planets: The Moon

Symbol: The Crab

Your stone: Moonstone

Life Pursuit: Constant reassurance and intimacy

Vibration: Moody

Cancer’s Secret Desire: To feel safe (emotionally, spiritually, romantically and financially)

My life pursuit and Secret desire in a nut shell! There’s nothing else to say on that as they worded it perfectly. 

Compassionate and Family Orientated: 

Those born under the sign of Cancer, ruled by the mysterious Moon, are one of the zodiac’s enigmas. It is fair to say that most Cancers are a bundle of contradictions. Compassionate and caring with friends, family and lovers, yet they can cut to the bone with their jealous remarks and ever-changing moods. Endearingly eccentric on one hand, and on the other, insecure about how others see them. Like their astrological symbol – the Crab – Cancers can appear hard and insensitive on the outside. However, for those of us who know and love a “Moon Child”, we understand that deep below lies a softness and sensitivity that makes them so very special. Nurturing, protection and caring for others underline the life principles of this water sign.

I’m still in shock this is so accurate, to people that don’t know me I don’t always come across as the real me. Mainly through social awkwardness or feelings of being judged. I am also quite quick to make bitchy remarks at times but inside there’s never bad intention I’m just quite blunt and use it as my humour. I’m a lot more secure in myself than I was, but at times I still feel like a teenager worried everyone’s whispering about me. The people I care about I would go to the end of earth for, and I feel very loved by those closest. 

Emotional and Sensitive: 

Just as the Moon goes through many changes as it moves from its new to full phases, Cancers too go through many new and full phases of experience. Life doesn’t stand still for this sign, even if they remain in one place, because they live so much in their internal oceans of emotions. Their link with the Moon often makes it impossible for them to operate on an even keel from day to day. Up and down like the proverbial yo-yo, most Cancerians feel one way one minute, then sometimes totally different the next. But this characteristic is part of their charm. 

This made me laugh, I have bipolar but I guess I never had a chance if up and down emotions is one of of my zodiac traits!! I love the quote “internal oceans of emotions” it’s so true. I have always been an emotional whirlwind and fairly eccentric, but it’s what most people love about me and as I’ve gotten older I kinda love it too. I wouldn’t want to be anything other than myself. 

Romantic and Mysterious: 

Love and romance matter more than anything else to this sign (but this occasionally shares first place with having lots of money in the bank). No other sign romances better, equally though, no sign takes it so badly when romance turns sour either. But with their changeable natures Cancerians are fascinating, mysterious, stimulating and extremely alluring. This sign is one of the most magic of all and once their magic has reached you, they are the most beguiling companions. After all, isn’t the Moon the most talked about and romantic galactic identity?

This made my heart melt. I really do love with all my being. I also find once I’ve made a connection with someone (the love of my life, my family, my friends) it’s deep and virtually unbreakable. I hate to say that money is as important to me as love but if I’m brutally honest I get the same kick out of both.

I encourage you all to go and check that website out it was creepily accurate for me and really fun to read. I’d love to hear of your sign is a true reflection of you!

The Secret Blog of a 30 Year Old

X X X X X 

27 comments

  1. I had an astrological charting done about a year ago with birth date, time, geographical location. Interesting. Hasn’t helped. Still f..cked up, but I knew that after the charting. I could post it, I guess.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It sounds like most cancers I know as well. I’m Gemini and my review is pretty dead on as well. Scientifically speaking there’s no reason it should apply, but not everything can be constricted by rational. You should have your star chart read sometime. It is very enlightening.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I do think there is something to astrology and character. I am a Virgo and a lot like the textbook description, especially if you then consider the rising sign and moon signs (Scorpio rising and Gemini moon). So basically I’m a persnickity, painstaking liar with an extravagant streak!!! C’est moi.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m a cancer but the more I read the more I think someone lied to me about my real birthday! I was adopted so anything is possible. I fit some, I do have a very hard exterior and am very nurturing to family and friends but that’s it. I have NONE of the other qualities. I’m not romantic in the least and find romance and romantic entanglements unwanted and unnecessary. If I am in a romantic relationship, I could care less if it goes south as I prefer my own company to anyone else’s. My moods don’t sway drastically. I’m not mysterious, I’m an open book to whoever wants to look. I never have worried or even thought about if someone else judges me. I don’t need or want constant reassurance and prefer to keep everyone at arm’s length so intimacy isn’t something I crave either. I do crave financial security but I refuse to allow anyone else to contribute to that. I have to make my own money and provide alone for my life. I really think my birth certificate has the wrong date on it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

