Sleeping for 11 hours, no kids, morning sex, de-stress.


Morning:

My mum had the kiddies for two nights and I feel so much better. The stress that was giving my heart palpitations has melted away and I feel human again. I’ve still been working loads but it’s not gotten to me, I think I really needed these few days to catch up on some sleep and woosaaaa. Now it’s the weekend I get two day off work too.

I’m going to pick the kids up soon, I’m slightly worried, what if as soon as I see them the stress comes rushing back? I can’t say this out loud so I’m saying it here. I love my children to death and they’re not bad kids, but they’re just hard work. I don’t feel like I get a second to myself when they’re around and it’s drained the life out of me. It’s been so nice not having to stress over what they want for dinner, not having to do their washing, not having to do bedtimes, not having to pull them apart when they’re arguing…. it’s been so peaceful.

I’ve not had sex in the morning for a long time, but having a huge lie in and a quickie before getting up was heavenly. I’ve blitzed the house so it’s all nice and clean to be trashed as soon as they walk in. I’m heading of now to grab them, I’ll add an update this afternoon.

Afternoon: 

I am snuggled up on the sofa watching the Secret life of pets, still nice and relaxed. I even took the kids food shopping without a hitch. No screaming or rowing as of yet, thank god. I’m relieved the stress didn’t instantly come flooding back as I thought it would. It shows the problem was more within myself than with my children. Which is a big weight off my shoulders.

Everyone has their limits, I think over time stress and worry builds up and up until you think there’s no way out and that it’ll never end. That’s where I was at. 

Sex and sleep solves everything! 

How’s your weekend going? I’d love to hear in the comments below?

The Secret Blog of a 30 Year Old

X X X X X 

42 comments

  1. My weekend is great! Thanks for asking 🙂 I think your feelings are normal, although no one walks around talking about it. People have fear of being judged about it or are judgemental about it, when ALL of them have had the same feelings you had, even if it was for a moment, everyone has had them :):) Glad you are feeling somewhat better. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m having motility problems related to my disorder – nothing is moving in my gut. Anything I eat comes up because there’s no place for it to go. Waiting to see the doctor on Monday, but I’ve had it before so I’m not hugely concerned. But I do feel rather sorry for myself! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I know that stressed beyond all ending feeling, I used to get it when my boys fought all the time. One only had to say one word, before the other was cursing and threatening, and then they’d be wrestling, and fighting and going at each other. I hated it, passionately.! It added to the stress I was already under within my marriage, and really got me down.

    My weekend is like so many others, I’m just waiting for tomorrow evening. Although the past week hasn’t helped. I have osteo-arthritis in my hips and lower back, and it’s been playing up massively, so I can barely move first thing in the morning, and it takes most of the day for the pain to ease. I’ve had my partner’s kids here for two weeks, who are at the age where they bicker, and argue, and after two weeks, I can’t wait to see the back of them. They’ll be here again next Friday afternoon for another week, and I’m really hoping my back and hips will be better, so that I can gag them both, tie them up and stick them in a cupboard in the basement for the week… LOL I wish…. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, you’ve made me feel more human!!! I can’t stand the bickering, they’re either best friends or enemies. How old r your boys now? Bless u Hun that sounds so painful, and having little ones about must make it worse. Rest as much as you can before round two 😜😘 xxx

      Liked by 1 person

      • They’re 21 and 23 now, but still bicker and argue, especially when I’m on the phone with them. These days I have an 11 and 12 year old to deal with. My partner’s two youngest. I’ve just sent the 12 year old to her room, before I beat the mouthy little madam to death. Thankfully they’re going back to their mother today. And there’ll be beer later. *sigh*

        Liked by 1 person

  4. I remember those days when my boys were small and still at home. I had custody after the divorce and moved half a country away from the ex. She followed about 1.5 years later and moved to a city about 2 hours away. I remember when she started to take the boys for a weekend every now and then…what a relief it was to be able to sleep in on a Saturday and not have to worry about what was for supper. Of course, I also couldn’t wait till Sunday evening when I’d get them back. Ah…the good old days! HAHA

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

