Today my baby is 5!! 


My beautiful, sweet, funny, crazy little man is 5 today! He’s been desperate to turn 5 since he learnt the number 5 existed, this morning has been filled with McDonald pancakes, LEGO, transformers and hot wheels. We are living his heaven lol.

This afternoon is his party at a local playhouse, which he is buzzing to get to, but it doesn’t start until 3 so he’ll have to buzz for a bit longer. 

I’m a little bit miffed that half the people invited haven’t gotten back to us if they’re coming or not. I’m PRAYING they just forgot to reply and are still coming. I also think it’s pretty rude as we could of invited other children instead. Trying not to stress over it, I just don’t want him to be disappointed bless him. 

Time goes so quick, every birthday my kiddies have I’m in shock another year has gone by already. If I could freeze time at the ages they are now, I would. Seeing how much he has accomplished with his speech this year I couldn’t be prouder. He’s such a lovely little boy he makes my heart melt. 

I’m now off on a minion birthday cake hunt, what are you all up to today? I’d love to hear in the comments below!

The Secret Blog of a 30 Year Old

X X X X X 

13 comments

  1. Happy birthday to your little boy!!! I know when we had a party for my little girl a number of people didn’t reply – it’s so annoying when you’re having to plan food and activities so I totally understand what you’re dealing with! I hope that he has a really great time. Today is my daughters last day of nursery so I’m waiting to go and pick her up at the end of the day so that we can start on the summer holidays 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy Birthday little man, playing with Lego and Hot Wheels is an amazing way to celebrate a birthday. I’m seriously impressed with your French Bulldog cake. xx

    Today is the day, seven years ago, that I met my big guy, so I am celebrating too. There will be apple cake, chocolate cookies and beer and maybe an episode or two of CSI later tonight. 😀 We have his two youngest with us for the holidays, so it’s going to get messy.

    Have an amazing day with your little lad, and the rest of your family. xxxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

