My first Q&A, answering YOUR questions!!


I’m so pleased I decided to do this Q&A you lovely people came up with some AWESOME questions that have really got my cogs turning. I’ve also decided to go indepth with some of my answers, I’ll be giving a few questions their own blog posts as I have so much to say as well as splitting this Q&A into two parts. Seriously, thank you to every single person that sent me a question or a comment. I was tickled pink with everything you came up with.

The first question was from Erics Illusion

What religion do you follow? If you do why? If you don’t why not?

It’s funny this question came up now as I’m actually working on a blog post of my religious experience I had as a teenager. It’s incredibly personal and I’ve only told a few people in my whole life for fear of being judged and laughed at. Or they’ll think it was the bipolar. It was after this experience I knew there was someone out there. I sort of have my own belief system. I was raised Christian, I went back and forth for many years over what I believed. Now I believe there is a god, I believe he loves us all and would not want his name being used for war or murder. I believe in the paranormal, spirts and demons. You can’t have the bad without the good. I’m not a religious nut, I don’t share my views on this subject very often as it’s such a private thing for me. I believe there is something after we die, I don’t know what but I know death isn’t the end. When I’m scared or freaked out I imagine a bright white light around me and the ones I love to protect us, I have done this since I was a small child. When I am sad or need help I pray to god to give me the tools and strength to get through what ever it is I am going through. I believe if you have a good heart and try to be the best you can be, god will reward you for that. I believe he’s loving and forgiving and our mistakes are there to learn from. That’s what I believe in.

The next three questions are from the lovely Linda

If money became no object what would you do in your spare time?

I love fantasy questions like this! I would definitely travel, I want to see the world, there’s so many places I want to visit but just don’t have the money to right now. I don’t regret having my children for a second but having them so young has forced me to do everything in reverse, so my plan is when they’re older I’ll get to do all the things I want to do. But if I had money I would 100% be showing them the beauty and wonders the world has to offer.

Where do you see yourself in 12 months time?

This question really got me thinking, there’s so many positive things going on in my life right now so I think I’ll have some good answers. Hopefully in a years time I’ll have more customers and be offering more services, I want to have lost weight, I want to be more financially stable, I want to officially be engaged, I want to have finished my book and for this blog to have exploded all over the Internet lol (wishful thinking!!)

Linda also asked what would I say to my 18 year old self  I’m going to write a whole blog post on this as, wow there’s a lot to say, I was a bit of a hell raiser and a total mess I actually think it would be really therapeutic for me and make me realise how far I’ve come.

Jade Hall asked:

What do you do alone to recharge? 

This is not your typical magazine answer (your welcome Jade!) between my kids and work I get next to no ‘me’ time. So I take it when I can!!! Even 10 minutes doing something I enjoy or that relaxes me makes me feel I’ve at least had a bit of time. This is my brutal honest answer, no sugar coating fluffy bullshit here. I’m sad to say I’m a dirty smoker, (yes yes I know I shouldn’t) so for me sitting in the garden with a fag and a coffee while writing a blog post or replying to your comments is heaven. I can sneek out while the kids are eating dinner and chill. I also love watching tv, but I don’t get to watch it even a 5th as much as I would like. I’m lucky if I get half an hour in the evening after the kids bedtimes! So I’ll record a few series I like watching and if I’ve not got work on one afternoon when the kids are at school I’ll put my feet up and have a catch up. Recently I’ve started writing a book, this has taken over my Secret afternoon tv sessions! I get lost in the story and find it so hard switching the laptop off as I’m so inspered right now. I love chocolate, I’ll sneek some from the sweetie tin and hide upstairs to eat it. (The joys of hiding food from children!) Another thing I enjoy is skincare, I love a good face mask before jumping in the shower that feels like a treat too. And my last brutally honest answer, which also involves my boyfriend, is putting the kids to bed super early, watching a scary film in bed then having mind blowing sex. Sex is a big hobby of ours and solves pretty much every problem I might be having lol.

Migraines from hell asked:

Your in England, right? 

I answered this in the comments but yes I am! I love nothing more than tea, crumpets, the royal family, constantly saying sorry and moaning about the weather. Haha! I live down south near to London, any England related questions leave them in the comments below!

I’m going to stop here or you’ll be reading all night, thank you for taking the time to read like and comment it really makes my day every time I get a notification.

Part two will hopefully be up tomorrow!

The Secret Blog of a 30 Year Old

X X X X X

15 comments

  1. I smoked for 16 years. Accidentally quit trying to save money on cigarettes with an e-cig.

    I noticed you giving yourself shit for smoking, probably hoping that if you kicked your own ass enough about it, hopefully anyone reading wouldn’t feel the need to do it, too. Head ’em off at the pass, so to speak.

    I just wanted to say, if you like smoking, to hell with anyone else’s opinion. If and when it’s time for you to quit, you will know it.

    I never planned to quit. Never imagined I could, so I didn’t try. It just… happened.

    Accept yourself, warts, unhealthy habits and all.

    The end. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

      • Well, then here’s a little more inspiration…

        My (now husband, then) fiancée and I were able to save enough money by switching from smoking to vaping that we took a 5 day, 4 night all inclusive trip to Jamaica!

        Granted, we were heavy smokers, but the $$$ adds up quick! The ‘Get Rich or Die Smoking’ app (free in app store on Android) really helped me, once I realized I might actually be able to quit smoking cigarettes.

        If/when you’re ready to quit, give it a shot. You may make it, you may not, but every failure is a success if you learn something from it. Until then, hold your head high. You’re a grown woman, and don’t need to feel ashamed because someone felt the need to judge you for something that’s none of their business, anyway, I say.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Well, if you want real world numbers, I smoked 1.5 – 2 packs of cigarettes, off-brand, bought by the carton (approx $40/carton, I smoked a carton a week, my husband smoked Marlboros, but only 1 pack/day, so his cartons lasted a little longer than mine) we spent about $400USD/month on cigarettes alone.

        Granted, vaping was quite a bit cheaper back then, plus, I’m in the US, but right now, after the initial outlay for the vaping rig (tank, mod, etc), just e-cig juice and coils costs us about $100 USD/month, combined.

        It’s about 35% cheaper for us, once you factor un the cost for the rigs, which last anywhere from 6 months to several years, depending on the quality. I use a $50 box mod and a $30 tank, and I love em. Easy, sturdy, and only takes 1 battery.

        It would be cheaper if we made our own juice and built our own coils, but the convenience is worth the slight extra expense to us.

        I haven’t kicked the vaping habit, but it doesn’t stink, it is cheaper, and I can step down my nicotine as I want to.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I too love crumpets, cream teas and the Royal family. There’s nothing quite as blissful as hot buttered crumpets after a hard day. I haven’t lived in England in 10 years, but I still moan about the weather.. usually that it’s too hot and sunny. I’m a rain, snow, thunder and lightning storms kinda girl. 😀

    Now, here’s a question for you. When it comes to cream teas, do you put the jam or cream on first.?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

