Inspirational people on YouTube- AfterPrisonShow 


Anyone who watches YouTube knows that you start watching one video and end up down the deep hole of randomness watching something completely different, that you didn’t know existed.

I recently discovered Joe on the AfterPrisonShow. After binge watching his videos I was compelled to write about him. 

His channel is all about being in prison. Joe was sentenced to 7.5 years when he was 18 years old for none violent drug charges. He was on a bad path, got caught, and has turned his negative experience into something positive. 

His videos are funny, entertaining and full of inside info. I’ve never been to prison and am not close to anyone that has so for me it was a sneak peek into a crazy intriguing world I know nothing about. He covers every topic you can think of in a humourus way, but there is a message behind his channel. 

It’s not to glamourise prison (I don’t think it does but I suppose everyone has a different perspective) it’s to show people how awful confinement can be. The living conditions, the rules, food, the people, the waste of a life. 

He says time and time again he spent most of his 20s locked up. When I think of all the amazing things that have happened to me in my 20s, I can’t imagine not having the opportunities that I have had. My babies, my man, my business, this little life I have made for myself. 

I understand joe was in there because of what he did, but still, that’s a huge chunk of this life gone. For a stupid mistake he made as a teenager. Then again without prison I don’t think he would be the man he is today.

Listening to him talk I found him so inspirational, now he’s older he sees the bigger picture and has chosen to better his life. I think that is something for a lot of people to really look up to.

On my blog, as well as to entertain and make people laugh, I hope by talking about the bad things that have happened to me in my life and how I got through those times, it might reach people who can relate and encourage them they can change their lives too. This is what joe is doing, trying to make a difference in people’s lives that might not be heading in a good direction. 

Joe comes across as REAL and genuine. He doesn’t sugarcoat things, he’s no angel, he doesn’t pretend to be. That is what I think makes him so relatable. He’s honest about the good and the bad, I highly recommend you go check out his channel.


So I’m going to end this the same way Joe does in every video… 

“Enjoy life, the free world, never take a moment for granted, And make the most of every day.

Peace!”

The Secret Blog of a 30 Year Old

X X X X X 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

