Story time- there was something in her spare room…  (scary)

Recently I wrote a paranormal story time about the first flat I moved into with my boyfriend (click Here ) this got me thinking about other creepy things that have happened to me. This happened fairly recently and spooked the crap out of me so I thought I’d share with you.

Every other week I clean an old ladies house, I’ve done it for a long time now and even though to be honest I don’t need her £20 a time and it’s a pain in the arse and gets in the way of my main business I know I help her out a lot so I’ve kept up the job for her. 

Her house isn’t particularly old or creepy, but one thing that I do find odd is my phone when I’m in the house. My screen broke and was repaired a long time ago but it’s quite temperamental and can turn black or flicker from time to time. In this house my phone goes nuts, I can’t even send a message or watch YouTube it flickers the whole time. Which is odd. 

Usually I don’t clean her bedroom or the spare bedroom, but one week she offered me extra money to give the rooms a one off clean. As I didn’t have much on that week I agreed. I dusted and hovered her room no problem, but when I went to open the spare bedroom door I felt a huge cold burst of icy air blow right in my face. It made me scream as it literally felt like someone was in front of me. I calmed myself down and thought a window must be open or something, but all the windows were closed and the heating was on. 

Just as I realised there was no explanation for the air (I know I’m going to sound crazy now) I felt like a woman was behind me, I turned around but nothing was there. I can’t tell you how I know it was a woman in that room, I just knew, and she wasn’t happy. I’m getting freaked out just typing this. I dusted as quick as I possibly could, the whole time the room being ice cold and the atmosphere getting heavier and heavier. The second I was finished I left the house, I didn’t even Hoover downstairs, I just knew I had to leave the house right there and then. 

Since then I hate going to that house, sometimes it feels light and other times it feels… I’m sorry but heavy is the only way I can describe it. I’ve not gone in the spare room since. 

There’s no doubt in my mind something is in that room. I have no idea what or who and I don’t plan to find out. 

The Secret Blog of a 30 Year Old

X X X X X 

Leave a Reply

