Weigh in update (second week back slimming world)


What a brilliant morning, I was up half an hour before the kids so I actually had time to wake up and weigh myself in peace! I’m doing slimming world from home as I don’t have time to go to a meeting. After four weeks off and gaining 8 pounds, last week I lost 7.5 pounds which I was tickled pink over. This week I lost 3 1/4 pounds!!!!! 

Happy is an understatement, this means if I can lose 2.5 pounds I’ll have lost 3 stone from my heaviest weight. If I loose another 4.5 pounds on top of the 2.5 pounds I’ll be looking at a number on the scale I’ve not seen in a good few years. 

Lots of motivational numbers I’m hoping will keep me going this week!!!! How has your weigh in gone this week?! I’d love to hear in the comments below! 

The Secret Blog of a 30 Year Old

X X X X X 

3 thoughts on “Weigh in update (second week back slimming world)”

  1. Keep it up, Slimming World really works. I’ve been doing it since 2010 & lost 5 stones. Exercise helps especially running. It’s a different way of life & a thrill to get into smaller clothes. From 42″ waist to 32″. I’ve put on half a stone though recently due to an accident. I’m back on it with a PT instructor & gym sessions. Every week I weigh in & plan to get down again.
    Keep going you’re doing great.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

