Awesome day with my daughter

So far on this anonymous blog I have mentioned that I have children but I haven’t mentioned much about them. As mummyhood is 95% of my life I feel ready to talk about them more.  

Today I’ll start with my eldest, she’s a 9 year old girl, were going to call her unicorn for the purpose of keeping our life private. This weekend we got to have a girlie day together without her younger sibling or daddy! These days are so special to us, I love that I can give her my undivided attention and we get to go and do whatever she wants to. I make it all about her.

Unicorn decided she wanted to go shopping then swimming, my perfect day!!! We spent way too much money but you know what I don’t even care, it was worth every second. Watching her growing up has been one of life’s blessings and I’m so proud of the young woman she is becoming. 

I’ve also noticed when it’s just me and her she’s as good as gold, I think it’s where she doesn’t have to fight her younger brother for my attention, he drives her crazy! Being alone also gives us time to talk about more grownup stuff and she really opens up when there’s no one else there. She’s started confiding in me about boys which has been wonderful and scary all the the same time!

Short and sweet but there you go!

The Secret Blog of a 30 Year Old 

X X X X X 

Leave a Reply

