Back on slimming world after 4 weeks off…first week weigh in

I’m going to say now I’m slightly drunk, I’m not normally drunk when I write but really wanted to quickly boshing this out (is that a British term?!) before a dirty evening playing doctors with the other half. 

After several weeks off track, eating everything I could get my hands on I had gained 8 pounds booo hisss!! This week I’ve had my head back in the game and have been as good as gold. I’m ecstatically happy to say I have lost 7.5 pounds! So I am nearly back where I was, I’ve worked so hard and it’s paid off. It just shows how well slimming world works (when you stick to it!) and that this is the right choice for me long term. 

Apart from the vodka I’ve had tonight (which I syned) it’s really encouraged me to keep going. I know it’s going to take a long time as I have so much to loose but I’m heading in the right direction. I’m turning 30 in July and I just want to feel more like myself. That’s my goal. Not to be stick thin. Not to be starving myself. To just feel like me…..and to feel really confidant in my party dress…plus size or not!!! 

Have a fantastic evening! 

The Secret Blog of a 30 Year Old

X X X X X 

Leave a Reply

