I love my stretch marks 

This might sound really weird but I love my stretch marks. What’s even weirder is when I was younger they disgusted me so much I used to cry over them, daily. But after years and years of weight gain/loss, having two children, and general wear and tear they really don’t bother me in the slightest. I’m not sure if the fact that I’m very over weight and jiggly means I have bigger fish to fry than stretch marks but I actually think they’re kinda cool.

They’re like silvery little tattoos that remind me of things, like the ones on my boobs I got when I was pregnant which child number one, it makes me think about how chuffed I was to have bigger boobs and how I breastfed our child, which is not something I had intended on doing it just happened, and it was so special and unexpected. The big deep ones around my belly button were from the same pregnancy and remind me of her growing bigger inside me until I looked like I was going to pop!

The smaller stretch marks that are around the big ones were from child number two, I was getting more and more over weight and this baby was massive so the stretch marks rippled all over. But I really didn’t care, I loved being pregnant and having a big baby belly. 

The stretch marks on my hips remind me of being a teenager and getting my curves. They remind me of how far I’ve come excepting myself and how I love myself so much more now. Even though I’m older and fatter and less attractive to the rest of the world, inside I’m stunning. And that’s all that matters.

The Secret Blog of a 30 Year Old 

X X X X X 

2 comments

  1. I love your positive thoughts. Last night I was crying over my stretch marks because I thought they were ugly until Turtle came and began kissing all my zebra stripes. He said I’m beautiful, they’re beautiful, and just like you each cluster has a story. Thanks for being real and open and continue on with the weeing 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aw hunni they are beautiful!!!! My partner loves mine too cos they r part of me!!! It’s brilliant u have him to remind u ur beautiful! I am a positive soul most of the time hoping it’s catching and spreading love ur way xxxx haha the weeing will always be with me! I have one more wee story I’ll be working on this week then I’m done lol xxx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

